Contacting Government Officials

Friends of the Metolius supporters may be called upon to comment to government officials regarding land use management policies that affect the Metolius Basin. You will find links to federal, state, and county officials and to various conservation organizations listed below along with their mailing addresses.

Federal Elected Officials for Oregon

223 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
B40-B Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510
439 Cannon House Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20515
2134 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
1419 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC. 20515
2267 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
2352 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Oregon Elected Officials

254 State Capitol
Salem, OR 97310
State Capitol
Salem, OR 97310

Federal Land Management Officials

Deschutes National Forest, 1645 Highway 20 East, Bend, OR 97701
Sisters Ranger District, P.O. Box 249, Sisters, OR 97759

Jefferson County Officials

Jefferson County Courthouse
75 SE C Street
Madras, OR 97741
Planning Commission Jefferson County Planning Commission
85 SE D Street
Madras, OR 97741

Interested Conservation & Recreation Groups

Deschutes Basin Land Trust
The Nature Conservancy of Oregon
Oregon Chapter of the Sierra Club
1000 Friends of Oregon
Oregon Trout
U.S. Forest Service
Central Oregon Landwatch
American Rivers Council
Oregon Wild
Native Fish Society